IMPORTANT THING 1:
Before installing, please see section on backing up existing Profiles.
IMPORTANT THING 2:
You must be running Breeze DSLR Remote Pro 3.7 or higher.
IMPORTANT THING 3:
To use the 8Bit Filter feature, you must also be running Adobe Photoshop. Bitmatic has been tested on PhotoShop CC
IMPORTANT THING 4:
Please see the list of currently supported screen resolutions.
You will notice that there are now a row of shortcut buttons across the top of DSLR Remote Pro. Most of what you need to do can be accessed via these shortcuts.
To Start the Photo Booth
To Edit Settings
If you need to change any settings, you need to edit the appropriate profile. You can load the profile by clicking its shortcut button, and then clicking on the ADMIN (advanced settings) button.
The settings are saved in a file called default.xml which is saved in each folder of assets.
To Exit of out of Photo Booth Mode
Tap the top left hand corner of the screen to exit back to the settings page.
To Load Print Layouts
To load your print layout, you first need to load the profile that contains the photo settings.
Supported Screen Resolutions
Bitmatic currently supports the following screen resolutions:
Delete Default Filters
Installed as standard in DSLR Remote Pro 3.7 are several pre-made filters. These seem to interfere when adding new ones, so they must be removed (or deleted).
They can be found here:
C:\Program Files (x86)\BreezeSys\DSLR Remote Pro
Installing Bitmatic will overwrite any custom Profiles you have set. If you are using custom Profiles, its a good idea to back them up. This can be easily done in the Profiles section of Advanced Settings, by using the "Save Profiles" option.
Please do this before installing Bitmatic.
GIF Preview Timeout Settings
Breeze currently does not allow for a way to preview a GIF after the session, without having sharing enabled. So in order to show the preview, Hollywood has the SMS option turned on, but it is not actually being used.
The preview defaults to 300 seconds. You might like to change this to something shorter, such as 4 seconds.
This can be changed in the Output Settings in Advanced Settings.
Note: The time out setting is not saved into the profile, but rather the DSLR Remote Pro registry. In short, that means you can just make the changes and press the OK button (no need to save the profile).